The Road to COP26: Brunswick Briefing | Brunswick

The Road to COP26: Brunswick Briefing

Action on climate change has intensified during the pandemic – defying the expectations of many. For business, preparing for a net zero world is now a base-line commercial and financial imperative.

In 2021, the focus on climate will continue to increase in the run-up to COP26 – which will be the most significant global climate conference since Paris in 2015.

Join Brunswick on Wednesday, March 17th for The Road to COP26 – a webinar briefing session where we will be tackling the key questions around this important climate conversation.

We will be asking:

  • Why does COP26 matter?

  • What are the expectations on business to take action?

  • What does business leadership on climate look like?

  • What are the opportunities – and risks?

  • How can companies prepare – and participate?

We will be hosting two sessions of this webinar to reflect the global nature of this discussion.

  • Session 1: 09:00 - 10:00 GMT / 10:00 - 11:00 CET / 17:00 - 18:00 HKT

  • Session 2: 17:00 - 18:00 GMT / 12:00 - 13:00 EST / 09:00 - 10:00 PST

When registering, please select the session that best suits your time-zone.

Registration is now open and available below.

Stacey Chow, Director, Hong Kong

Stacey is part of Brunswick’s Business & Society practice in Asia. She focuses on helping companies demonstrate social value alongside financial value, which is increasingly important as a license to operate in society and as a risk mitigation strategy for long-term growth.

Click here to read Stacey's full biography.

Phil Drew, Partner, Advisor on Net Zero Action

Phil is part of Brunswick’s Business & Society practice, and specialises in helping business leaders to articulate and bring to life their company’s future growth story and role in a net zero world. He is a special advisor to the UN High Level Champion for COP26 and to the U.N. Race to Zero campaign.

Click here to read Phil's full biography.

Maria Figueroa Kupcu, Partner, Head of Office, New York

Maria heads the NY Office of Brunswick Group and is a senior advisor specializing in reputation campaigns, issues management and social purpose communications. She has anchored the Business & Society offer in the U.S. and developed Brunswick’s global stakeholder engagement offer.

Click here to read Maria's full biography.

Amelia Pan, Partner, Advisor on ESG

Amelia’s primary focus at Brunswick is to provide advice and develop solutions for clients on ESG. She delivers strategic counsel to global corporations on issues ranging from investor expectations, climate finance, regulatory developments and best practice corporate reporting. Amelia is also the host of Brunswick's ESG podcast, The ESG Agenda.

Click here to read Amelia's full biography.

Brian Potskowski, Partner, Advisor on Climate Strategies

Brian joined Brunswick at the start of 2021 after more than a decade focusing on the energy transition, most recently as a vice president at Riverstone Holdings, the energy-focused investment firm. A low-carbon specialist, he was responsible for investments in the power sector at Riverstone, concentrating on energy and climate policies, macroeconomic trends and identifying new investments in renewables and power generation.

Register here: