Digital event - September 22 | Brunswick

Digital event - September 22

Join our digital event on September 22 from 6 - 8 pm CET | 12 - 2 pm EST with German top of class member companies of Stiftung 2° who commit to participate in the UN Race to Zero.

Join here

Register here for the Zoom Webinar or watch the LinkedIn live stream.

Add to calendar

The second discussion will be in German. A simultaneous translator will be available in Zoom. The LinkedIn live stream is in original spoken language.

 

About the event

German companies want to take a leading role in the race for climate neutrality. As pioneers, funding companies of Stiftung 2° commit to participate in the UN Race to Zero. As part of the New York Climate Week, top of class German companies from all sectors will present how decarbonization can succeed in their sectors and what support is needed from politics. Companies will formulate concrete proposals on what is needed for the implementation of the EU Green Deal to become an economic success story and on how the next German government can provide the necessary impetus for the decarbonization of industry during the German G7 presidency in 2022.

As part of the New York Climate Week, the event will take place at a crucial moment in time, just a few days prior to the federal elections in Germany on September 26.

Agenda and Speakers

6:00 pm CET | 12:00 pm EST

Welcome

Sabine Nallinger, Managing Director, Stiftung 2°

Phil Drew, Partner, Brunswick Group

Language: English

 

Video Message from

Svenja Schulze, German Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Language: English

 

6:15 pm CET | 12:15 pm EST

Virtual Discussion – Part 1
Pathways to climate neutrality: From ambitious targets to implementation

Alberto Carrillo Pineda, Managing Director & Co-Founder, SBTi, CDP

Dr. Arnd Köfler, CTO, thyssenkrupp Steel

Dr. Christian Hartel, CEO, Wacker Chemie

Diederik Samsom, Head of Cabinet, Frans Timmermans

Dr. Dominik von Achten, CEO, HeidelbergCement

Moderator: Nigel Topping, UN Climate Champion

Language: English

 

7:00 pm CET | 01:00 pm EST

Virtual Discussion – Part 2
From Germany to G7: Financing the transformation of the real economy

Andreas Engelhardt, CEO, Schüco

Jakob von Weizsäcker, Chief Economist, Federal Ministry of Finance, Germany

Roland Harings, CEO, Aurubis

Volker Ratzmann, Executive Vice President Corporate Public Affairs, Deutsche Post DHL

Moderator: Marcus Theurer, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Language: German - simultaneous translator in Zoom Webinar

 

7:50 pm CET | 01:50 pm EST

Outlook and Closing

Prof. Dr. Michael Otto, President Stiftung 2°, Entrepreneur, Chairman of the supervisory board of Otto Group

Language: German - simultaneous translator in Zoom Webinar

The event is listed as an official Climate Week NYC event and is a collaboration by Stiftung 2° and the #RaceToZero committed advisory firm Brunswick Group.

Stiftung 2° has been supporting the UN Race to Zero as a facilitator for German companies.

Join here

Register here for the Zoom Webinar or watch the LinkedIn live stream.

Add to calendar

The second discussion will be in German. A simultaneous translator will be available in Zoom. The LinkedIn live stream is in original spoken language.

 

Contacts:

Diana Görlich

[email protected]

 

Ronja Busch

[email protected]